I… Shall Return!

OK, it’s been a long while since I’ve write anything here. As usual, reports of my demise are greatly exaggerated though. 😀

I’ve had a TON going on at a personal level. Most of it I’m still debating if or how much to tell. On a bigger front, the house sale went through two days ago now, and I have been up to my armpits in projects. The previous owner left the place utterly filthy and we even found roaches. They took past closing to get out also. We were nice and gave them an extra day but they made zero progress packing. At that point we hit them with a $500 a day fee to stay and miraculously they were out of there like greased lightning.

Aside, from the dirt, grease and roaches, they also hid an old dryer vent hole in an exterior wall behind a bunch of crap. We have to patch that…

They also lied about claiming to have several bad electrical outlets in the house repaired. The outlets work, but the ground side of the outlets tests bad. The seller *apparently* had a contractor friend forge a work order saying the work was done, and apparently didn’t think we’d come behind and test them ourselves.

Well… As a wise president once said:

We’ve got the home inspector returning for a reinspection later today. Once it’s in writing that nothing was done, there’s going to be hell to pay. We’ve got a contractor that willfully and deliberately committed fraud to aid the seller in fraudulent representation of the condition of the house, and they both lied on legal documents. Fraud in the inducement.

So, to paraphrase Patrick Swayze… It was time to be nice, NOW it’s time to NOT be nice. It’s not like we redheads are evil though…

Beyond that, there’s a bajillion projects to do. I’ll document the progress as time allows. 😉

12 thoughts on “I… Shall Return!

      1. Hineini

        Ha! I’m glad that you can. 🥰 Always enjoy your feedback and insights. I’m going through a lot of changes — I suppose most people are. This past 18 months has brought many things to the surface and many things to light. I don’t think things are looking up. What do you think the future holds for our nation?

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
        1. Silk Cords Post author

          Feedback has been in short supply for anyone I follow lately. Mental fatigue and just realizing how much work on myself I need to do. Your Tikkum Olam post summed up a good bit of it. Up or down; who knows? It all depends if people can pull their heads out of their collective rear. Energy flows where attention goes, and there’s an organized effort to get everyone to see nothing but darkness and thus manifest it. It’s flip a coin at this point, but I’d wager things get worse before they get better.

          Liked by 1 person

        2. Hineini

          I get it…your plate is overflowing. Hope things settle down soon. Also suffering from fatigue and overwhelm of mind, body and spirit…these times we’re living in are not helping any. Excellent insights you have noted on the situation. Take great care of yourself and take some time to self-care. 🖖

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.